Standards & regulations

EN 355

EN 355 “Personal fall protection equipment - energy absorbers” stipulates how an energy absorber should be designed and which force it needs to be able to withstand.

A distinction is made here between 4 different types of energy absorber:

  • Lanyard energy absorbers
  • Friction fall arresters
  • Elastic fall absorbers
  • Energy absorber lines

Further information on this topic can be found in our entry on lanyard energy absorbers.

Related products

Sharp edge-texted lanyard with energy absorber and carabiner hook

Sharp edge-tested kernmantle cable with 2 pipe hooks / 2 carabiner and an energy absorber

Lanyard with large pipe hook and energy absorber