Standards & regulations

EN 795

EN 795 governs the technical requirements placed on "Personal fall protection equipment - anchor devices". This standard defines, for example, which loads technical fall arrest solutions must withstand and how these are to be tested and certified in order to obtain approval to place these on the market. *

EN 795 differentiates between five basic types of anchorage device (Types A-E):

  • Type A refers to single anchors which are firmly anchored to the subsurface
  • Type B anchors are temporary anchorage points that can be easily removed, for example, clamped on
  • Type C refers to lifeline systems
  • Type D refers to rail systems
  • Type E refers to temporary systems, for example, systems that are stabilised using their own weight.

* When using types A, C or D in Germany, national technical approval is required.

More on this topic